The Occupational Health and Safety Committee is comprised of employer selected and employee elected staff from across the district. They meet regularly to create and maintain a safe and healthy workplace for all employees. Through direct employee involvement we can build a culture of health and safety and prevent injuries.

Basis for Establishment:

  • To create and maintain a safe and healthy workplace for all employees per state law   and I.

Decision-Making Process:

  • Work toward consensus.
  • Recommendations offered to superintendent as needed.

2023-24 Meetings: 

Meetings will be held at Transportation from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m.

2022-23 Meetings: 



  • Cindy Dennis, Operations, Chair
  • Matt Whitten & Arionda Feeney, Executive Team
  • Julie Goodwin, Risk Management
  • Russ Robinson, Safety and Security
  • Mark Peterson, Operations
  • Analisa Ficklin, DT&L Special Education


  • Lisa Peterson,  BEA
  • Steve Ruthford,  BAO
  • Kyla Strupp,  BASE
  • Keith Allex,  SEIU
  • David VanderYacht, Teamsters


  • Review safety and health inspection reports to help correct safety hazards.
  • Evaluate accident investigations conducted since last meeting to determine if the cause of the unsafe situation was identified and corrected.
  • Evaluate workplace accident and illness prevention program and discuss recommendations for improvement.


  • Standing committee

Budget Implications:

  • None